These Borders

I do believe that,

If I really try,

To sway from new millennial social infrastructures,

I could flee form societal downfall.

Outside these borders,

I would travel to reach tradition,

Holding dear to what has always made sense,

I would find the fictitious women who court,

Who view sex certainly not as a sport,

Who know what it’s like to be grateful of a man’s support,

A women who stray from screaming independence as insults.

I do believe,

Truly,

That I can outrun,

The hurricane of sensitivity and over-offense,

I could walk on those flooding waters,

To serendipity of sorts,

A manly man,

A kind woman,

A womanly woman,

A kind man…

A loving relationship.

I do believe,

Wholly,

That there is still a thing, as a loving relationship,

Outside these borders.

Leave a Reply

