Conveyor

I am standing still,

As the people fly East,
I am staring left,

There is complete silence, peace,

I am not only deaf,

But chilled,

By their gusts,

They are holding hands,

My fall from the current–

Was just right, I am now without time,

Bovine breezes kept me behind,

I look upward and choose to be blind…

I can no longer stand…while goes eyesight and space,

I cannot accept my slowing pace.

I know the days are moving, I can feel them,

Even though I forget the heat of the rising sun,

There were smiles…I remember smiles,

There were miles of flying folk,

They embraced each other and looked toward the next second, and never spoke,

A conveyor belt that never broke,

They never fell, they never dropped,

Dropped, Dropped, Dropped,

I am standing still,

As people fly East,

I am staring left, there is complete silence…peace?

Leave a Reply

