Stay Awake

It’ll be beyond reasonable hours,

It will be inconveniently before I wake,

Probably around the only time Vegas gets cool in August,

It’ll most likely wake me with it’s unexpected power,

The bed will shake, I’ll wake, with a headache,

And get a little upset that it couldn’t be a little more respectable, a little more modest.

A young heart, with old emotion,

For body to be awaken by its…actually subtle commotion,

…if that makes sense,

It’s not completely chaotic, not nearly tense,

It’s simply emotion trapped,

Attempting to twitch out of the straight jacket from which I had it strapped,

I know the straps have unwrapped, they’re loose,

The long white leather belts have lost their use.

I knew it!,

Monday morning, night…, 3:23,

The fucking emotion woke me,

From me sleep,

Like a fucking creep,

It stared at me as I slowly blinked–

Awake…

I absolutely hate–

When this shit happens,

It’s always worse than I imagine.

She was on my mind, I kept love away,

She was on my mind, I kept love away,

She could not help herself but to stay,

Here with me everyday all day,

…in my mind, in my chest,

The love that I had wrapped away chose to undress,

Now I am left with me, and whatever I chose to confess,

To her…my minds best–

Imagination come to life,

Came to life twice, in one night,

Because I went to sleep again but her weight lied in my thoughts…and put up a viable fight,

For my attention,

My intention–

Now is…either to tell her…or stay wake forever.

Leave a Reply

